What is the Town of Hempstead Workforce Investment Board Biennial Continuous Improvement Award?
The award is presented in the following three categories:
1. Business
2. Jobseeker
3. Honorable Mention

What is the criteria for the award?
In each of these categories, the nominee should be an individual who has contributed to the continuous improvement of the HempsteadWorks Workforce Investment System during the time period covered by the award. The criteria under each category are listed below:


1. Business Nominate a Business ]

A business person or employer who has:

  • Provided outstanding devotion of time and effort to assist the Workforce Investment Board and/or to enhance the HempsteadWorks System
  • or Developed a highly effective training program
  • or Developed a significant number of job openings, resulting in new hires in the nominee firm or by another employer; etc.
2. Jobseeker Nominate a Jobseeker ]
A HempsteadWorks jobseeker customer who has made an exemplary effort to find employment and to develop a career, resulting in new employment or advancement in position, skills and/or earnings; etc.
3. Honorable Mention Nominate an Individual ]
An individual who may or may not be in either Categories 1 or 2 above, who has made a significant contribution to the work of the Workforce Investment Board or enhanced the HempsteadWorks System.

Who can submit a nomination?

Nominations for Categories 1 and 2 may be submitted by any individuals who are familiar with the work of the nominee and that of the HempsteadWorks System. Nominations for Category 3 may only be submitted by Town of Hempstead Workforce Investment Board members.

How will awardees be selected?
The Biennial HempsteadWorks Continuous Improvement Award Workgroup of the Town of Hempstead Workforce Investment Board will selected the awardees. The decisions of the workgroup will be final.

Where will the award be presented?
The award will be presented at a meeting of the Town of Hempstead Workforce Investment Board.

st, 2012

For more information on this award call (516) 485-5000, extension 1148 or at